thc vape juice florida
Vape pens have changed the way people consume marijuana. They work by heating up and vaporizing a liquid that the user inhales. For marijuana to be used in this type of device, one of its chemicals, tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), must be extracted and made into an oil or wax. The substance is then inject into a cartridge that fits onto the vape. thc vape juice florida
Often resembling pens, USB devices, and other common items, vapes are more inconspicuous than traditional marijuana-consumption objects like bongs. Thus, people can take them anywhere without raising suspicion. And while many know that marijuana possession is a crime in Florida, they might not be aware that possessing THC is consider a more serious offense. Therefore, people are surprised to find themselves facing a felony charge for THC vaping, or even just for having a cartridge that has THC in it. thc vape juice florida
thc vape juice florida
Isn’t Possession of Marijuana a Misdemeanor?
In Florida, possession of 20 grams or less of cannabis is a first-degree misdemeanor. However, looking closely at Florida Statute 893.13(6)(b), you’ll notice an exception stating that “‘cannabis’ does not include the resin extract from the plants of the genus Cannabis or any compound manufacture, salt, derivative, mixture, or preparation of such resin.”
The Charge for THC Vaping
Under Florida’s schedule of control substances, THC and cannabis are Schedule I drugs. This schedule is consider the most serious of the 5. As the substances contain within have been deem to have no medical use and a high potential for abuse. Thus, the penalties for possessing such substances are substantial. thc vape juice florida
If someone is caught with a vape pen containing a THC cartridge, they’ll be facing a third-degree felony drug possession charge. Upon conviction, the punishments may include but are not limit to imprisonment for up to 5 years and/or a fine of up to $5,000. Contrast that with the penalties for possessing 20 grams or less of cannabis. Up to 1 year in jail and/or a fine of up to $1,000.
It’s important to note that the felony charge for possessing. THC is levi regardless of the amount of the substance the person have. Therefore, even if the cartridge had only a few ounces of the substance. The person could face severe consequences and be impact for the rest of their life.